Some Poetry From a Sap

Some poetry by an old sap.  You can see how the attitude has changed over the years.

It Sucks To Be Me

I stand at a mirror, looking at me.
Boy, oh boy, it sucks to be me.
Nothing I do ever succeeds.
Never knowing what it’s like to excel and exceed.

Everything I touch turns into ash.
Everything I try ends with a crash.
My hopes and my dreams are but the prize,
As yet it seems I’ll never realize.

With an “L” on my forehead and an “S” on my chin,
It would seem bad luck will never let me win.
As you can see, with me, bad luck has a free pass,
So would someone please find a way to blow sunshine up my ass?!

Now you can truly see,
That it really sucks to be me.

© R.K. 2004

 

Thank You

You are my friend.
You are my guide.
I am so thankful to have you by my side.

You give me comfort.
You give me hope.
I am so thankful you forgive me when I am such a dope.

I know you love me,
To that I have no doubt.
I am so thankful you have shown me what life is all about.

You are my example,
My brother, my savior.
I am so thankful you have shown me how to be on my best behavior.

I have faith in you.
I trust in your word.
I am so thankful you are there when my life seems dark and absurd.

I hope to be the servant you have set the example for me to be.
I am so thankful that you suffered and died for me.

Thank you Jesus.

© R.K. 2012

I Lost It All!

I lost it all, and I am so glad.
The extra weight was so unhealthy and bad.

I am thankful to my doctor and dietician,
That have given me this new lease on life, and my new healthy disposition.

I am healthy and fit, and ever so thin.
Now if only my insurance would help me get rid of this excess skin!

© R.K. 2012

Ode To Geeks

Roses are #FF0000
Violets are #0000FF
All my base are belong to you.

ThinkGeek.com

2 Responses to “Some Poetry From a Sap”

  1. Yep, kinda sappy…but from the heart, and that’s all that really matters.

    Congrats on your weight loss, btw. I’d forgotten about the surgery, since you hadn’t blogged about it in a while. How much did you lose?

    • I have written so many so long ago, but I cannot find them. Otherwise I would have published them here too.

      I have lost over 210 pounds and am just skin and bones. A little too much skin. I won’t go into details, but the extra skin has its medical problems as well, and I do not understand (as well as my doctor) why it is considered “elective surgery”.

      It’s not exactly a good ending to a long journey though. I traded one revolting physical attribute for another, and this one costs a fortune to fix.

Come on, you know you want to say something.

